What people say…

OUR COOKERY SCHOOL

2015… To see some of the most up to date things people say please visit our facebook reviews… just click here

It’s been two months since I attended a Cici-Coco cookery class and I have since reproduced my favourite recipes again and again to a very satisfied family. The food cooked on the day was restaurant-quality and tasted amazing however the recipes were not complicated, difficult or fussy.Giuliana has a wonderfully relaxed and welcoming style…a totally authentic Italian experience.
Yolanda Longdin , January 12, 2014

There were only 3 of us(great!)in Giuliana’s lovely kitchen and as well as enjoying what we cooked, the course included excellent Italian goodies all day long. The best part was learning to make pasta for the first time in 50 years of cooking and I am now totally converted to the ‘real thing’! I believe I could easily have followed the other recipes by myself at home but overall, the whole experience was a very happy and relaxed one and would make a fun birthday party for 4 to 6 people.
Sarah Owen , December 28, 2013

Despite the weather, it was warm and cosy in the barn and later, filled with the aromas of fine Italian food!
I had a great time cooking and eating, and best of all Giuliana taught me how to make pasta with one hand which meant I had the other free for a fine cup of tea or a fine glass of Italian wine. I’ll be booking again soon! Tim xx
Tim Chapple , January 7, 2014

How can you tell if you’ve been inspired by an Italian cookery course? You go out and buy a pasta making machine, and that’s exactly what I’ve done… read full review here
Hero Brown, Blogger, muddystilettos.com

Summer’s here – in full, hot, sunshiny glory. Our little village is ablaze with roses and hollyhocks. Cricket, village fetes, cold drinks in the pub garden, all perfect and classic ways to spend the long light days. But how about a day of Italian cookery in the stunning kitchen of a beautiful old stone village house? Not so usual, but just as wonderful. Shall I tell you about my day at the Cici Coco Kitchen?
Cici Coco is an artisan food company run by the immensely talented Giuliana Cortese. Famous locally for her wonderful lasagne, and consistently winning awards for many of her handcrafted products… read full review here
Pascale Cumberbatch, Food Blogger, Extra Relish.com

OUR FOOD

@cicicocokitchen pleased to report the venison lasagna was beautiful. Lovely delicate pasta with a perfectly rich (but not heavy) ragu 10/10
@FoodieOnTour, Twitter. Feb 2013

Just has THE most delicious Pork, Apple & Quince Lasagna thnx to @cicicocokitchen local food is definately way forward when it tastes this good!
@PWilkinsonPhoto, Twitter. Feb  2013

But first – I just ate the best lasagna of my life. A pork, quince and apple beauty from @cicicocokitchen. There is a god, and she’s Italian.
@muddystiletto, Twitter. Jan 2013

I bought one of your Pork, Apple and Quince lasagne for the first time from East Oxford Farmers Market on Saturday and want you to know that my partner and I really loved it. I also bought some of your Caponata and we are looking forward to eating that this week-end…
Clare Carswell, East Oxford Farmers Market Client. Feb 2012

Thanks for the truly fantastic lasagna; loved the pork, apple and quince – a real Winter’s night treat; keep up the seasonal cooking
Tim Chapple, London. Jan 2012

The lasagna was an absolute hit, thank you so much… what a skill!
Jemma Clouston Pile, llmer, Longwick, June 2011

I was recommended your lasagne by the deli (Whitewater) in Wendover, by the manageress, called Juliet whose opinion I trust.

She was absolutely right – I have never tasted such a good and genuine Italian tasting lasagne for ages. It is better that most Italian restaurants. I am also glad that you do a vegetarian one as my wife is veggi, and she raves about it.
I’ve had a few of them now, and it is a regular meal for us. I am going to try the variations like pork & apple. I also keep a tub of the sauce in the freezer for emergencies !

Keep it up – it’s great stuff.
Stan McCartin, Wendover, Jan 2011

Delicious! All your hard work was much appreciated as we loved the wonderful combination of venison & roasted chestnuts. Perfect on a cold and wintery night! Many thanks.
Gillie, Waterperry Christmas Fayre, Dec 2010

‘Just a quick thank you for the delicious pork (apple & quince) lasagna we enjoyed a few nights ago… the flavours were beautifully balanced and scrumptious!’
Alison, lasagna bought at the Waterperry Apple Festival, Oct 2010

‘Beautiful lasagna, will recommend to friends and definately order again…’
Candi, Cuddington

‘It’s the delicious smell that does it.  I wasn’t intending to order this week but if you have a two-person lasagne bolognese to spare I’ll give it a home. / E’ tutta colpa di quel profumino delizioso! Non avevo intenzione di fare un ordine questa settimana ma se hai una Lasagna alla Bolognese per due persone che ti avanza gli do volentieri un nuovo domicilio.’
Anna, Our neighbour, Cuddington

“That was delicious!  Please don’t tell anyone but I even licked the paper to get the last little bit off! / Delizioso! Per favore, non dirlo a nessuno ma ho persino leccato la carta per assicurarmi di non lasciarne nemmeno un pezzetto!”
Fred and Katie, Cuddington

“I had the veg lasagna for dinner tonight and it was absolutely gorgeous. / Stasera ho mangiato le lasagne alle verdure e sono buone da morire.”
Maureen, Chearsley

“Just a quick message to say your veg lasagne was wonderful my parents also had a nibble and thought it was gorgeous! So thumbs up from us. / Un messaggio veloce solo per dirti che le lasagne alle verdure sono favolose. Anche per i miei genitori che ne hanno assaggiato un boccone sono buonissime!
Hayley, Quainton

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter